top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturec17438986

Meeting People on Second Life


So having gotten used to all the controls for Second Life, it was time to go out and talk to some of the other users of this virtual world. It was hard to find people that seemed genuine and interested in chatting but there's definitely plenty of fascinating characters to be found.

The first person I got chatting to was a guy with the name HumbertoFontoura. He was also new the Second Life and was from Brazil. We started to chat about why I had started second life and he seemed very interested in it. Our chat was really brief but it was a nice introduction to talking to strangers and helped to make me feel more comfortable with approaching others.


The second person I got to chat to was called shane20051. Shane was really helpful and started to talk to me because somehow, while I was changing my outfit, my limbs began to disappear! He was someone who was very used to Second Life and how it all works so he offered to help me figure out what I was doing wrong. He figured it out and we carried on chatting for a while about what he's learned on Second Life and why he enjoys using it. He knew a lot about all of the different possibilities in this virtual world and had a huge interest in building worlds. It was really interesting to talk to someone who had been using Second Life for so much longer that I had and really knew how it all worked.

I found it really hard to find a lot of people that were interested in having a full conversation. A lot of the people I talked to ended up just saying one or two things and that was it. These two people are the most helpful and interesting people that I got to have a conversation with and learn a little bit about them.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page